Map of India

The capital city of India is New Delhi. Some other larger cities include: Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, and Calcutta. South India is very warm and tropical. North India has cooler weather. India has three major rivers, called: Indus, Ganges, and Brahmaputra. India is a developing country with a growing population.


This is the Flag of India

India’s flag has three colours. Each colour on the flag has a meaning. The orange colour represents courage and strength. The white colour represents peace and truth. The wheel in the middle is called the ‘Ashoka Chakra’ and it also represents truth. The green colour represents growth and fertility of the land.